Justin Yee's Blog



Project: daily Datsun 280z

I’ve been searching for a Datsun Z for a better part of my life, just loving every picture, but never taking the plunge. On October 27th, 2011 I picked up a 1977 Datsun 280z. All original, no mods, “old lady” driven, 81k miles. Driving back from the seller in San Mateo down highway 280 was a moment to remember – absolute love. Like noodles that throw you back to childhood, I was reminded of the fun my brother and I had with his Datsun 510. It was exhilarating!

Of course like any new love you want to impress, buy everything, and take it out everywhere – haha the 280z was no exception. So I jumped onto the web and journeyed to all the Datsun sites, but quickly found that there weren’t that many dedicated blogs to project Z’s that were detailed and consistent. So to sum it up quick: let’s do this thing! I’ll be adding my 280z restoration to this blog – and it won’t be a year between entries!

Upon driving back to work, beaming and proud, I pulled it into the garage to a co-worker’s kid jaw-dropped screaming, “whoa, dad, check out that car”! Let the fun, begin.

Visit the blog on dailydatsun.com

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Leanna Rivera says:

    Hi Justin,

    I have a ’79 Datsun 280zx and was wondering where you got your body kit. I’d love to make my car look like yours or at least similar. If you could give me any information on that, I’d be so grateful. Great blog by the way!

    Thanks,
    Leanna

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

